Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nana

Nana

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nana
"I have had the greatest experience working with these wonderful people! I very highly recommend them to everyone!!"
Profile photo of Karen Keefe

Karen Keefe

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Keefe
"Anna has been very good and made it very easy to switch our house and car insurance. Impressed so far."
Profile photo of Paula Miltner

Paula Miltner

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paula Miltner
"Due to the situation, Doug was able to get my claim reopened. Now my other expenses will be covered. I'm getting the proper care and healing needed. He has the best staff. They are all so helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you to all of you."
Profile photo of Callum McKenna

Callum McKenna

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Callum McKenna
"Anna, with the agency of Doug, was very helpful and responsive to with queries and messages - highly recommend their service!"
Profile photo of Denise Haack

Denise Haack

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Denise Haack
"What can I say…..EVERYONE at this office has been a pleasure to work with and speak with. I am so happy to have State Farm and this office as my insurance company. It gives me such a piece of mind knowing they are there for me when I need them"
Profile photo of Terry Starry

Terry Starry

March 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Terry Starry
"María was great to work with good rates for Home and Auto Would highly recommend"
Profile photo of Katie Ford

Katie Ford

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Ford
"As always Doug, Sue and the rest of the staff/Agents at Doug Valentine's office are a pleasure to work with. They alway do a fabulous job making things as easy and stress free as possible when adding new policies, updating old ones or filing a claim, weather it be business or personal accounts. Been a policy holder for 20+ years and this has stayed consistent through the years and is the main reason I refer them often. Thank you for all you do."
Profile photo of Rogue Canine

Rogue Canine

March 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rogue Canine
"Been great for me so far. Haven’t made a claim, but have always been respectful and helpful."
Profile photo of David Hardinger

David Hardinger

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Hardinger
"Doug has been my State Farm agent for many years. During that time, I've had courteous, professional, and honest service from his entire staff. Whenever there has been a question, a need or a claim, contacting the office to find a solution has been very easy. If you're looking for insurance there are three primary factors: 1. Insurance rates - which State Farm has been competitive. 2. Appropriate Coverage - Doug's office continues to analyze best coverages for the situation. 3. Professional & friendly staff - handling questions and claims in an efficient and timely manner. If you're looking for insurance, consider Doug's office, his staff is very easy to work with."
Profile photo of Jenny Smith

Jenny Smith

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Smith
"I was a long time customer of 24 years with American Family. When my rates were raised by more than 400% in just one year, I decided to look for another insurance company. My son recommended State Farm. I received amazing rates and everyone I have dealt with have been very professional. Anna at Doug Valentine Insurance has gone above and beyond to find the right policies for me. She has answered every question I had. She is a very genuine person and I see another long term insurance relationship in my future. Thank you, Anna, for everything you have done to help me."
Profile photo of Tawny Schafbuch

Tawny Schafbuch

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tawny Schafbuch
"I've been a customer with Doug Valentine and State Farm for a long time and I've continued to be beyond satisfied with their services! They are always quick to respond to an email, take a phone call or schedule an appointment. Doug has always made time to sit down with me to review policies or answer questions, which is always appreciated! I've never felt like I'm asking a silly question and anyone I've interacted with has been nothing but kind and wonderful!"
Profile photo of Michael

Michael

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael
"Very prompt, very friendly and saved me almost $300 on a policy! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Monica Kohl

Monica Kohl

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Monica Kohl
"My husband and I have been with Doug, Sue, and the crew for nearly 25 years. Every time we call they know who we are and answer any question we may have. Heck, Doug himself answered the phone just the other day when my husband called! Anytime we have a need, they are immediately there to assist and always have our best interest at heart. They are top of their field and I would recommend them to anyone looking for an agent and staff who make them feel like everything is always handled so you don’t have any worries!"
Profile photo of Jeremiah Trevino

Jeremiah Trevino

February 14, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Jeremiah Trevino
"They're friendly and diligent. They were quick to help me with any issue. I'm happy I have this team backing me up."
Profile photo of serena dennison

serena dennison

February 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by serena dennison
"They were amazing! I’ve been with state farm for a while now but this agents office has gone above and beyond for us. They listened to everything we wanted but also made sure we understood everything. Anna was a huge help for us and so kind. Big thank you to everyone there!! I highly recommend this agent."
Profile photo of COTTIE NASH

COTTIE NASH

February 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by COTTIE NASH
"Anna was very knowledgeable and helpful answering all of our questions. Doug and his staff were very helpful and friendly!"
Profile photo of Jill Wilson

Jill Wilson

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Wilson
"I've been a customer with Doug Valentine and State Farm for a long time. Doug and every single person in that office is always expectional to work with. A phone call never goes unanswered, and a question is always followed through. Doug has personally sat down and reviewed and my polices and offered advice. They have grown with me as I've grown and offered ways to improve my coverages in the different stages of my life. I appreciate the open honest conversations that can be hand. I am grateful to have a local office I can rely on for help at anytime. I know that I can call them anytime I have a questions, no matter how big or small and they will always be there to answer."
Profile photo of Yvie

Yvie

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Yvie
"They are always there when needed. You are not just another account. I greatly appreciate the professionalism."
Profile photo of Kyle Bailey

Kyle Bailey

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle Bailey
"I call to inquire information with this team fairly regularly and each one is always wonderful. They are all very knowledgeable, kind, friendly, and so much more. They are always here to help and looking out for my best interest with the best deals they can offer me. I am glad to be taken care of so well by such a great team!"
Profile photo of Lois Baker

Lois Baker

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lois Baker
"Doug Valentine has been my agent since I relocated back to Iowa from California over 20 years ago. He's always given me sound advice and good service. They answer their phone! The staff is always helpful and courteous. I put in a claim to get reimbursed for a tow truck earlier this month and it was paid the same day. I've had many cars and homes, a rental property, and some investments. I am grateful for the long-term relationship with Doug Valentine at State Farm and his staff."
Profile photo of Rebecca Schulte

Rebecca Schulte

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Schulte
"I have had State Farm for over 2 years now for all of my insurance. Their prices are very competitive and their customer service has been excellent!"
Profile photo of Kaimee Akers

Kaimee Akers

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kaimee Akers
"Maria at State Farm did an excellent job summarizing my auto insurance coverage options. She went above and beyond to also help me to better understand their billing process when suspending and reinstating vehicles. She took her time with me, and upheld very professional and informative mannerisms."
Profile photo of Claire Christianson

Claire Christianson

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Claire Christianson
"Anna at State Farm is awesome and very helpful. I now have all of my personal, business, and life insurance plans through State Farm and I could not be happier. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Terissa Hansen

Terissa Hansen

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Terissa Hansen
"Loved working with Anna and Doug! They were super informative and helped us pick the best choices for our family’s needs."
Profile photo of Levi Williams

Levi Williams

December 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Levi Williams
"I worked with both Sue and Marie. Both went above and beyond to help me with an issue involving my auto loan. I had to make a phone call and they did all the work to save me almost 10 grand on a loan. Definitely recommend their service. Quality and care is top notch. Thank you both again!"